Clementine’s Molasses Porter – Bottling 007

March 24, 2008 at 8:40 pm Leave a comment


Happy Easter! I am celebrating by breaking out a bottle of homebrew and getting down to business.

I’m bottling Clementine’s Porter today. I’ve decided to do 3 gallons with the normal proportion of dextrose sugar, but for the other 2 gallons I am priming with molasses (at the rate of 1 cup per 5 gallons). I’m only doing two gallons of the molasses-primed stuff because I think it may overpower the beer. But it may be perfect – who knows…

I also have planned a ginger mead with a hint of orange. I am really trying to stockpile my mead and keep up with production so that I don’t have to ration so carefully and can feel free to drink it when I have the urge to do so.

FG 1.011

I’ll go ahead and stick this with the 007 post.

Entry filed under: Batches. Tags: , , .

New Look New Domain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feelin' The Love

  • 98,580 people love the homebrew

The Cellar

-ON TAP-
Raspberry Brown
Quadrupel

-IN THE BOTTLE-
F I R E M E A D
Sweet Raspberry Mead
Tension Tamer Mead
Ginger Mead
Raspberry Peach Mead
Imperial Stout

-BARREL AGING-
Flanders Brown

-FERMENTING-

-NEXT UP-
Barley Wine
Stout

Top Clicks

  • None

